Special Snowflakes

Grady Echegaray ~ December 14, 2010

What a strange dream I had.

A woman came to me in the snow, and she asked me…

“What are you doing there in the snow?”

“Sleeping.” I said.

“What a silly thing to do.” She replied.

“I know.” I said. “But I blend in so well.”

“Blending in is all very well…” She told me… “but not in a snowbank.”

“Now come to the party.”

“Ok.” I said.

Details ~

On Margaret Mfume ~

Skin ~  “Castalia” ~ Glam Affair

Eyes ~ “Umedama Holic Gift7” ~ Frozen eye

Hair base ~  “Blacks Pack” hair base ~ Tiny Bird

Hair ~ QPT129 hair black ~ booN

Dress ~ “Twinkle” – embryo dress ~ tomoto

Armwarmers ~ *G* armwarmers ~ un Jour

Headpiece ~ “Regret” ~ un Jour

Shoes ~  “Narcissus” – silver ~ glow

On Grady Echegaray ~

Hair ~ “UPPT382” platinum ~ booN

Eyes ~ “BloodFest” lighter large-vein1 ~ Tacky Star

Skin ~ “Vamp” – black (custom version) ~ Nomine

Mask ~ “Stitched” (Masque of the Dead souvenir) ~ Illusions

Earrings ~ “Varda” ~ Illusions

Pendant ~ “Rosary Ring” ~ Handmaidens

Necklace ~ “Varda” ~Illusions

Dress, Stockings, Gloves ~ “Harajuku” ~ Eshi Otawara

Boots ~ Schmidt” ~ Eshi Otawara

Shot on location in Embryo

13 responses

  1. Margaret Mfume

    Your gift for storytelling equals your keen eye for capturing the moment.

    Thanks, Grady.

    December 14, 2010 at 6:06 am

    • Thanks for the shoot Margaret! Very glad you like it. ^:^

      December 14, 2010 at 8:46 pm

  2. juana

    <3<3<3<3!!!!!
    i absolutely adore this post!

    December 14, 2010 at 2:29 pm

  3. GL

    I slept in the snow once. I never woke up.

    At least you have a proper mask on.

    December 14, 2010 at 9:16 pm

  4. Envoy

    What I actually said was: “frozen swoon x 2”

    December 14, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    • Dream of Special Snowflakes! ^:^

      December 14, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    • GL

      I remember many long nights perched on a stool at the Frozen Swoon.

      December 14, 2010 at 10:14 pm

      • They must have been boring nights if you still remember them.

        December 15, 2010 at 1:41 am

  5. Monna

    I love the mask

    December 24, 2010 at 8:39 pm

  6. Monna

    Amen

    December 24, 2010 at 10:48 pm

Leave a Reply

