Holy Roller

Grady Echegaray ~ February 21, 2011

Love me once again and leave me full of longing
For you fill my head with diamonds shining like a thousand seas

Shining like a holy roller
Falling down upon his knees

Saying push me up to heaven
Oh god almighty please

They say it’s only lust that sprinkles fairy dust
But give me some of that stuff before I go

Though I’ll be gone again a-rolling on the ocean
I will write you long love letters that are scented like the sea

The sun will rise again and your eyes will slowly open
And I’ll fall just like an angel, like a sword into the sea

Details below deck ~

Hair ~ “Pizzicato” silver – large ~ +LALA MOON+

Eyes ~ “Bloodfest” lighter-large-vein1 ~ Tacky Star

Skin ~ “Neo-China White” (custom version) ~ Nomine

Dress ~ “Victoire” ~ The Black Canary

Shot on location at The Black Spot

Text ~ “Holy Roller”, Lyrics by Oh Susanna (Suzie Ungerleider)

8 responses

  1. Cale Vinson

    If I was the artistic type (which we both know I’m not :D), I’d be wondering if there was some meta-narrative being played out here. Did the wanton depravity of “Breakmaker” result in the fire and brimstone of “Like Smoke in Air”, and does the current work allow for the possibility of subsequent redemption? :p

    ps. You have a wonderful eye for location too.

    February 22, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    • Think of it as the long hand version of “ya gotta sin to be saved”. :p

      February 22, 2011 at 6:16 pm

  2. GL

    *sniggers*

    February 22, 2011 at 2:47 pm

  3. Margaret Mfume

    o.0

    <—- drops to her knees

    beautiful post, Grady ❤

    February 23, 2011 at 3:52 am

  4. *shrieks, amen!* <3<3<3
    absolutely gorgeous gradyness, divine! 🙂

    February 23, 2011 at 4:49 am

Leave a Reply

