Miss Liberty

Grady Echegaray ~ 21st March, 2011

I have no wine to offer you today
No finery to offer you today

My father has passed on
And his riches I have won

I’ve sold my stores to buy a berth on a ship to sail away

For I will be a gentleman and not a stowaway

I will fly away to the land where rivers shine everlastingly

With gold and silver when I see Miss Liberty

I know she’ll keep me
I know she’ll keep me

Safe and warm and free

Details ~

Hair ~ “QPT129” platinum ~ booN

Skin ~”Neo-China White” (custom) ~ Nomine

Eyes ~ “Bloodfest” lighter large-vein1 ~ Tacky Star

Earring ~”Syringe” (right ear) ~ Relentless Unknown

Eyepatch ~ “Rosenkavalier” ~ +ROZOREGALIA+

Suit Ensemble ~”Beloved Lolita” black ~ silent sparrow

Boots ~ “Thecla” black ~ Lassitude and Ennui

Text excerpted from “Miss Liberty” ~ Oh Susanna

11 responses

  1. juana

    OMG this is an amazing post! so gorgeous! <3!

    March 21, 2011 at 7:12 pm

  2. Scarlett Niven

    Lovely post I enjoyed. 🙂

    March 21, 2011 at 7:56 pm

  3. I hope that patch helps with the oozing.

    I also like them boots. Fancy.

    March 22, 2011 at 12:11 am

  4. Dear Mr. Pangs
    Your concern for my well being is a constant comfort. (As is your appreciation of fine footware.)

    March 22, 2011 at 3:30 am

  5. Envoy

    Magnificent.

    March 23, 2011 at 7:52 am

  6. Cale Vinson

    *Very* nicely put together, Ms Echegaray, bravo!

    I particularly like the mood in the final shot.

    ❤

    March 23, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    • Thank you so much Ms. Vinson. ❤

      (I can be a moody bitch at times. :p)

      March 23, 2011 at 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

