The Cupid of Clearwing

Margaret Mfume ~ February 13, 2011

Clearwing, the land of love and good will, had fallen under the influence of the dastardly AntiCupid.  I found this villian attempting to lure Nina to the the dark side as she waited for her beloved Briana.  A nasty kerfluffle ensued but I soon made quick work of the AntiCupid.

 

After restoring to Nina her good faith, I moved on to undo the damage that had been wrought.

Bams & Bunnie were too busy fleeing the LL Bear to notice me swoop down upon them.

A gazebo is really no place to hide.  Phoenix was soon crawling to Sansarya for protection.

Sally and Jorus thought that the Second Citizen Clubhouse would shield them.

There was no safety in numbers within the sturdy walls of Brinkmere.

Willow put up a valiant effort, I needed 3 arrows to take that one down.

Arilyn & Nalia?    Easy!

I barely disturbed Chaz in her slumber, alas, even the brave Beebo proved to be no challenge.

Mockie & Tracer thought they would escape my notice in The Speakeasy’s private quarters.

This gentleman tried to slip out a back stairway…

… but nab him I did – in the end!

more pics at Mfume’s Flickr

Details ~

Cupid

Skin ~ Ataciari-Elven-Cosmic Love – Lovespell ~ Plastik
Eyes ~ Vae Collection – BeautyPink ~ Plastik
Hair ~ Jaiden – Coral ~ Plastik
Dress ~ One Shoulder Top – Cream ~ Izzie’s
Leggings ~ Acrobat Leotard – Pearl ~ Scribble
Shoes ~ Colorchange Pastel Ballet Flats ~ G Sloane Couture
Necklace ~ Heart Clock Chain ~ Babycakes
Cupid’s Bow & Arrows and Shot by Cupid pose sets ~ ANA_Mations

13 responses

  1. GL

    A archer’s work is never done.

    February 13, 2011 at 4:48 am

    • Margaret Mfume

      You’ve no idea. My arm’s quite sore, feels like I was in position for hours!

      February 13, 2011 at 4:54 am

  2. Cale Vinson

    That was, quite simply, 100% brilliant Margaret. Loved every individual shot, and the cumulative effect left me grinning from ear to ear. 😀

    When does the movie come out? And can we have it in 3D please? 😀

    February 13, 2011 at 5:39 am

    • Margaret Mfume

      I wish we could have gotten our schedules together, you so would be my leading lady.

      February 13, 2011 at 5:54 am

  3. Argh! Foiled!! I will get her next year my pretty! Oh yes I will.

    (hee, epic Margaret is epic! <3)

    February 13, 2011 at 6:03 am

  4. Margaret Mfume

    and my little dog, too?

    Thanks, Grady. ❤

    February 13, 2011 at 6:10 am

  5. lol … I kinda had the same idea … but you did it far far far far far more better … 😉
    absolutely love your pics !!!
    and yeah … show no mercy … *grins*

    February 13, 2011 at 8:28 am

  6. Sally

    I told Jorus he needed to fix that door!

    Awesome work Ms. Mfume.

    February 13, 2011 at 11:42 am

    • Margaret Mfume

      Hard to get good help anymore. Stay on him, Sally. ❤

      February 13, 2011 at 7:19 pm

  7. Sans

    Brava! Bellisimo!

    February 13, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    • Margaret Mfume

      You really need to get on those builders to provide you more protection from the elements than a mere gazebo. Just don’t hire Jorus! :p

      February 13, 2011 at 7:21 pm

  8. Phoenix Psaltery

    We’re grinning like loons as we sit here reading this. Nice work shooting Dr. Lizardo in the arse, btw. 😉

    P2

    February 13, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    • Margaret Mfume

      Is that who that was? *innocent*

      February 13, 2011 at 11:27 pm

Leave a comment